2009, I Remember Your Best…

1 Jan

2009 is well and truly dead, so I thought I’d commemorate the year’s passing with the staple “Best of ’09” blog post that every man and his dog seems to be doing.

So, without further ado, here’s my “Best of the Best” lists…

Movies That Mattered (in no particular order):

– Bottle Shock

– Star Trek

– Up

– Sherlock Holmes

– Avatar

– The Secret Life of Bees

– Terminator: Salvation (purely because it opened my eyes to Sam Worthington & his swoon-worthiness)

Books That Took my Breath Away (also, in no particular order):

– Hollywood Ending by Kathy Charles

– The Ice Age by Kirsten Reed

– The Behaviour of Moths by Poppy Adams

– Breath by Tim Winton

– The Reader (not a novel; a handy tool I’ve worn out reading in recent months)

– Fallen by Lauren Kate

– Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris

2009, you will be missed only for these gems, and others like them. Here’s hoping 2010 trumps all.

2 Responses to “2009, I Remember Your Best…”

  1. Grumpy 14/02/2010 at 1:04 pm #

    Loved Star Trek and Avatar, Up was beautiful and Charlaine Harris is awesome! And I have to say, after Avatar/Terminator 4 I have decided to remodel one of my non-lead book characters after Mr Worthington. Then I am permitted to think about him an inordinate amount 😉

  2. thewritingant 15/02/2010 at 8:19 am #

    You can’t go wrong remodelling a character after Sam Worthington – he is all kinds of hot! Thanks for the comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

