Goals, Glorious Goals!

5 Jan

Current Status: Optimistic

Food Consumed: Peanut butter & honey donuts

On The iPod: I Could Never Belong to You; Sarah Blasko

Word Count: 9,550 (since last week)

New Year’s Resolutions are a waste of time – I never stick to them, and in fact, probably break them in that first week of the new year. So I refuse to make them.

I have, instead, set myself “goals” for the year ahead (and no, they are not the same thing as a resolution).

Goal # 1: I will write more. I will not give into writer’s block, I will stop being so pedantic and worrying about who would ever want to read what I’m writing – there will be just me, the page, and the words. Nothing else matters other than that. So, I shall write.

Goal # 2: I will not be such a whiny bitch. You heard me.

Goal # 3 (and this, perhaps, the hardest of all): I will stop feeding myself a bunch of crap, get healthy and get fit. That means exercise – more than just the one 20-minute walk a day I force myself to do. That means hard labour. Oh, help me, Wii Fit!!!

I think that will do for starters.

2 Responses to “Goals, Glorious Goals!”

  1. Lynn Priestley 06/01/2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Ha ha – I loved this post. Made me laugh. And your format is great. Thanks for adding me – and off to reciprocate.
    Cheers,

    Lynn

    • thewritingant 07/01/2010 at 9:06 am #

      Thanks for the comment. Glad you liked the post 🙂

Leave a Reply

