My FIRST Blog Award!

17 Jun

What a great thing to wake up to this morning! Queensland wraps up the origin series in a nice little Maroon bow and I get a blogger award – my first ever! And the sun is out, too – this is going to be a beautiful day!

Thanks go to my awesome CP, LOVE MISS ALI, for passing on The Versatile Blogger Award to me – thank you, sweetie! Also thanks to all you guys who stop by here from time to time to check on my blog. I may only have a small audience but that just means I can love you all better, so thanks.

Now, there are a few rules to this award thingy, so I’ll get the housekeeping out of the way, shall I?

The Rules:

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you this award: done!

2. Share seven things about yourself: see below!

3. Pass this award along to fifteen bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic for whatever reason: see below!

4. Contact the bloggers you’ve picked and let them know about the award: in the process! done!

Seven Things About Me (as per the rules):

1. If I could live anywhere in the world it would be Lake Taupo, NZ. I visited there this year and it truly is the most glorious, beautiful place in the world! Alternatively, if Taupo never happens for me I would also settle with Cradle Country, Tasmania.

2. I am addicted to many things: iTunes, Tupperware, Twitter (in fact, social media in general!), vintage clothing (and shopping in general), hiking, fishing, kayaking, bookshops, and of course, writing.

3. I have always said that I would never give up my day job if I won the lotto, and I’m sticking by it (not that I love my day job, I’m just a tight ass!)

4. Writing is the only thing  I keep coming back to, no matter how many times I give it up (through sheer frustration and self-doubt). And I vow that this time, my love for writing is for keeps. x

5. Like most writers I am nocturnal. I do my best writing at night.

6. I am an animal person. I have two dogs and two cats, and if the local council would allow me to have more of the former, I would.

7. The way to my heart? Send me a book and I’ll love you forever! (Well, maybe not forever, but I do love books). But, if you don’t have a book handy, vanilla slices with the passionfruit icing and homemade apple pie work just as well.

Now for the Blogs!

This was hard for me, as I don’t think I even follow 15 blogs (okay, maybe I do, but in order to give out this award I feel I need to follow them consistently, so I kinda just picked a few of my favourites who I think do the blogosphere most proud). Ok, here goes… in no particular order:

Karen @ Karen Tyrrell

Steph @ Hey! Teenager of the Year

Karen @ Karen Collum

Lynn @ Zenquill

Kathy @ Kathy Charles

Thank you again to LOVE MISS ALI for passing on this award to me – if you hadn’t already just received one I would have been re-passing this on to you, my dear. xx Mwah!

8 Responses to “My FIRST Blog Award!”

  1. Karen Tyrrell 17/06/2010 at 9:27 am #

    Hi amber, What a lovely surprise. Thanks so much for giving me this Award. Love the look of your BLOG too.I hope you have a wonderful day.
    Cheers, Karen :))

    • thewritingant 17/06/2010 at 9:32 am #

      You’re very welcome, Karen! I love your blog, you always have such inspirational blog posts! I hope your day is fantastic also! xx a

  2. miss ali 17/06/2010 at 5:36 pm #

    you are very welcome my awesome blogger friend (and amazing CP)! and im going to have to check out all of the blogs you awarded now too! xx

  3. Maxelo Chauke 17/06/2010 at 10:10 pm #

    @thewritingant I have a predilection of the way in which you write. Where are you from? 🙂

  4. thewritingant 18/06/2010 at 8:02 am #

    Thank you, Karen! xx

Leave a Reply

