Brain Fodder 4 (Times of Bright)

25 Jun

As the sun dips low, signalling the end of another day in this new and desolate world, the same five words swirl in my mind, back and forth like a metronome: the world is a disease. To me, right now, it is the God-honest truth. – Times of Bright, words from my work-in-progress.

To see other visual inspiration posts for this novel, click here, and here (and here).

All images taken from WeHeartIt.com.

9 Responses to “Brain Fodder 4 (Times of Bright)”

  1. Lila Swann 26/06/2010 at 7:31 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful! What genre are you writing for?

    • Lila Swann 26/06/2010 at 7:32 pm #

      Oh, and as an addition, I absolutely adore the quote. I said that for the last visual inspiration you did, too. So clearly, I adore your overall writing! 😀

      • thewritingant 26/06/2010 at 8:07 pm #

        Thank you, Lila! 🙂

        I’m writing speculative/dystopian YA fiction – though I think this might stretch the boundary of what is considered to be YA. My critique partner says my novel is like “a psych hospital meets the apocalypse.”

        I’m so glad you like the quote! Thank you so much for your feedback, it feeds the muse in me. xx

  2. Ardee-ann 26/06/2010 at 9:08 pm #

    This was a powerful blog post, almost has me in tears. The sense of being so alone and distressed leaps from the pictures and graphics. Sadness reigns.

    Deep Peace!

    • thewritingant 29/06/2010 at 8:40 am #

      Thanks so much, I’m glad you could get a sense of what the story is about from these pictures, and that it moved and distressed you (not that I like distressing people, but it’s kind of the point of this novel I’m writing, so I’m just glad that came through in the inspiration posts).

      Thank you for your comment! xx

  3. miss ali 28/06/2010 at 6:50 pm #

    always love your posts! the pictures are perfect and so deep. hearts everywhere x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Teaser Wednesday! « The Writing Ant - 30/06/2010

    […] for a few days now (and by “new blog post” I mean one that’s not another visual inspiration post!) and since my words have been flowing slower than a turtle on race day, I’ve been focusing […]

  2. The End is Near « The Writing Ant - 24/08/2010

    […] so hard not to cry at the thought of saying goodbye to my characters, I’ll leave you with a mini-inspiration post, a few images that sum up my final scenes quite […]

Leave a Reply

