I like the numbness that comes with being exhausted

8 Jul

** Not my words. I just thought they were fitting, especially in my current state of writer fatigue.

6 Responses to “I like the numbness that comes with being exhausted”

  1. slpmartin 08/07/2010 at 9:36 am #

    OMG…this is just brilliant…as I read it my mind said that’s what I like to do somedays too….what a wonderful poem!!!!

    • thewritingant 08/07/2010 at 9:39 am #

      Yeah, it’s great! Like I said, it’s not mine so I’m definitely not going to take the credit for this – I found it on a picture site, so I don’t know who wrote/said it. I just thought it was brilliant. 🙂

  2. NateIsAGirl'sName 09/07/2010 at 2:10 am #

    This is lovely! Strikes a chord because I’ve been there and I stay home for two days straight and sleep as much as I need. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  3. navdib 13/07/2010 at 4:44 pm #

    Simply loved it… great stuff

    • thewritingant 14/07/2010 at 8:07 am #

      Well, I didn’t write this, I just stumbled upon it on Tumblr and thought it was beautiful, so I wanted to share, but thank you. I think it’s great, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

